Return to Headlines

2023 Pillars of Parkway selected

3/16/2023 -- Twelve individuals have been selected as 2023 Pillars of Parkway. This prestigious award is presented to individuals who have provided extraordinary service to the Parkway community and exceeded expectations.

The Pillar honorees are:

Melissa Biehl – Teacher, Bellerive Elementary

Ashley Deckelman – Assistant Principal, Oak Brook Elementary

Wendy Finch – Teacher, Hanna Woods Elementary

Linda Goldman – Retiree, Community Volunteer

Megan Huether – Parent, Community Volunteer

Lisa Moldafsky – Coordinator of Parents as Teachers, Early Childhood Center

Gina O’Brien – Administrative Secretary, The Nines

Matt Pikaard – Teacher, Central High

Leslie Rothrock – Nurse, Oak Brook Elementary

Carter Snow – Coordinator Student Assessment, The Nines

Mitch Stevens Sr. – Parent, Community Volunteer

Nikki Stover – Administrative Assistant, Administrative Center

What is the Pillar of Parkway award?
Each year, individuals who have made a long-term commitment and provided outstanding leadership and service to Parkway can be nominated to be honored as one of approximately 8 -12 winners selected by a committee of former Pillars of Parkway.

The Pillars of Parkway will be honored at Appreciation Evening on April 24, along with retirees, service award honorees, Teachers of the Year, Light of Parkway and Albert award winners.

Congratulations again to all 54 nominees including parent volunteers, employees and community members.