Return to Headlines

2020 Albert Award winners selected

Photo of winners 4/26/2020 -- Each year, the Albert Award is given by the Parkway Alumni Association (PAA) to three exceptional first through fifth-year Parkway teachers – one each at the elementary, middle and high school level. The award recognizes new teachers for the energy and enthusiasm that they bring to their students, as well as the creative and innovative practices they use in their classrooms. Albert Award winners each receive $1,000 from the PAA.

Anna Jamboretz (pictured top left)
Wren Hollow, 3rd grade

Alex Spellicy (pictured top right)
Northeast Middle, science

Kara Schulte (pictured bottom right)
North High, physics

Click here to watch a video of the teachers being surprised during video conference staff meetings.

The Albert Award is named in honor of the late Al Burr, a teacher, coach and long-distinguished principal in Parkway. The Albert Award is sponsored by the Parkway Alumni Association and funded by its Educators Make A Difference Fund.