Return to Headlines

Parkway Schools National Merit Commended Scholars

10/7/2021 -- Twenty-two Parkway seniors were named Commended in the National Merit Scholarship program.

About 34,000 Commended students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship qualifying test (PSAT/NMSQT®). Learn more about the National Merit Scholarship Program here.

The Parkway students and their schools are:

Central High
Nathaniel Green
Idan Lerner
Sarah Shyres

North High
Natalie Arnold
Avery Brown
Reiley Heffern
Adam Kerkemeyer
Noah Sentnor

South High
Ethan Kleine

West High
Alexander Bardo
Zeina Daboul
Harper Dollarhide
Claire Folkins
Salam Hadji
Manoah Inje
Esther Ji
Richa Kulkarni
Tanvi Kulkarni
David Meisinger
Kayvon Rezaei
Kathryn Yates
Yi Zheng