Return to Headlines

Twenty-six Parkway students selected as 2020 National Merit Semifinalists

National Merit logo 9/15/2020 -- Twenty-six Parkway Schools high school seniors have been named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Semifinalists represent less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors.

Approximately 16,000 students nationwide were selected as semifinalists, and 90 percent will go on to become finalists. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for 7,600 National Merit Scholarships, worth more than $30 million that will be offered next spring.

The Parkway students are:

Central High
Nicole Bi
Emily He
Hannah Li
Charles Rosenzweig
Peter Schaefer
Jack Williams
Andrew Zhang

North High
Daniel Grad
Christopher Lau
Aviana See

South High
Elizabeth Nolte
Kaitlyn Ying
Jason Zheng

West High
Salma Ahmed
Clementine Arneson
Yusuf Hacking
Nicholas Harms
Sri Jaladi
Skyler Ji
Tyler Kinzy
Katherine Montgomery
McKay Morgan
Eva Phillips
Ariej Rafiq
Joseph Rosenberg
Kesava Viswanadha