Return to Headlines

Three Parkway teachers earn Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award

12/1/2022 -- Three Parkway teachers have been selected as winners of the 2022 Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award – Kate Jones, Hanna Woods Elementary; Paulo Ribeiro, Southwest Middle; Kara Schulte, North High. Jones and Ribeiro are P.E. teachers and Schulte teaches physics.

Jones, Ribeiro and Schulte are among more than 87 teachers from across the St. Louis metropolitan area who are being recognized as examples of truly outstanding educational excellence. The annual program recognizes St. Louis area instructors, selected by their schools’ administrators, for their accomplishments and dedication to their students and the teaching profession.

The Excellence in Teaching Awards program began in St. Louis in 1989 and is sponsored annually by Emerson, the global technology and software company.