Return to Headlines

Eight Parkway students selected for 2017 Missouri Scholars 100

3/24/2017 -- Eight Parkway high school students were selected for the 2017 Missouri Scholars 100 list, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students in the graduating class of 2017. The students are:


Central High

Alex Luckerman

Madeleine Scannell


North High

Jillian Day

Aditya Gokhale


South High

Erin R. Neely

Rebecca Parker


West High

Greg Shank

Angela Tsao


The Missouri Scholars 100 program is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals. Schools across Missouri were invited to nominate candidates for this state wide recognition. The selection is based primarily on a formula using the student’s grade point average and ACT or SAT score. Each student nominated had to meet criteria of an “Academic Decathlon,” which included ten “events” designed to assure the academic strength of the student. To meet the decathlon requirements, the student must have a minimum GPA of 3.750, a minimum ACT score of 29 or a minimum SAT score of 1,900, be ranked in the upper ten percent of the class, and have taken upper level courses in mathematics, science, English, and foreign language. The student must also have excellent attendance, be an exemplary school citizen, and be involved in the school activity program.