Return to Headlines

Light of Parkway winners

Light of Parkway winners 3/7/2018 -- Five special Parkway employees were surprised with the announcement that they are recipients of the Light of Parkway award.

  • Linda Barthel, cafeteria manager, Oak Brook Elementary
  • Edin Besic, construction supervisor, Facilities
  • Pat Farley, budget and athletic secretary, North High
  • Karen Isaac, bus driver, Transportation
  • Carol Tice, confidential specialist, Instructional Services Center

Winners will receive $500 from the Parkway Alumni Association at Appreciation Evening on April 23.

Congratulations to all of the 33 employees who were nominated for a prestigious 2018 Light of Parkway award.  Click here to see who was honored with a nomination.

The Light of Parkway award is designed to bring recognition to the district’s extraordinary operations (non-certified) staff members who have helped to create a positive and caring environment for the people they serve and honors the memory of Sandy Finch, a former Parkway bus driver known for her exceptionally upbeat attitude and helpful interactions with staff, students and parents. The award for operations staff is made possible by the Parkway Alumni Association's Sandy Finch Light of Parkway Fund.