Return to Headlines

Eight Parkway students selected for Missouri Scholars Academy

4/17/2018 -- Eight Parkway students have been selected to participate in the Missouri Scholars Academy this summer.


The Missouri Scholars Academy is a three-week academic program for 330 of Missouri's gifted students who are ready to begin their junior year in high school.  The academy is a residential program held on the campus of the University of Missouri.  Students are selected by GPA's, standardized test scores, IQ's, recommendations, and formal essays.


Central High

Varsha Murali

Balaji Vijayakumar


North High

Bethel Dawit

Alexander Schaefer


South High

Veronica Sorg

Matthew Christofferson


West High

Jonathan Ma

Dawson Ren