Return to Headlines

2019 Albert Award nominees

Albert Award logo 2/26/2019 -- Congratulations to the 17 teachers who have been nominated for an Albert Award.

Caroline Ayers, Henry Elementary
Ashley Bryant, Green Trails Elementary
Clarissa Crandall, Ross Elementary
Molly Dillon, Northeast Middle
Lexi Dressel, Southwest Middle
Chris Higgins, Central Middle
Joe Kochbeck, South High
Megan McCaffrey, McKelvey Elementary
Katrina McDermid, Mason Ridge Elementary
Hannah Merriman, Central High
Alexandria Ogle, River Bend Elementary
Jamie Ostermeyer, Central Middle
Eli Phillips, South Middle
Taylor Rose, West High
Josh Schneider, South High
Kara Schulte, North High
Haleigh Stiens, Central Middle

The Albert Award is given to teachers who have been teaching for five years or less and have demonstrated exceptional leadership, collaborative qualities and teaching skills in Parkway classrooms.

The Albert Award is named in honor of the late Dr. Al Burr, a teacher, coach and long-distinguished principal in Parkway. The Albert Award is sponsored by the Parkway Alumni Association and funded by its Educators Make a Difference Fund.  

Three winners – an elementary, middle and high school teacher -- will be announced the week of March 4. The winners receive $1,000 and are recognized at the Parkway Appreciation Evening event on April 29.