Return to Headlines

Light of Parkway winners

Light of Parkway winners 3/12/2019 -- Five special Parkway employees were surprised with the announcement that they are recipients of the 2019 Light of Parkway award! 

  • Cheryl Toler, principal’s secretary, Green Trails Elementary
  • Dennis Schulte, licensed electrician, Facilities
  • Art Nieto, maintenance generalist, North High
  • Mike Keehnast, mail driver, Facilities
  • Darryl Bolden, head custodian, Bellerive Elementary 

Winners receive $500 from the Parkway Alumni Association. Congratulations to all of the 28 employees who were nominated for a prestigious 2019 Light of Parkway award. 

The Light of Parkway award is designed to bring recognition to the district’s extraordinary operations (non-certified) staff members who have helped to create a positive and caring environment for the people they serve and honors the memory of Sandy Finch, a former Parkway bus driver known for her exceptionally upbeat attitude and helpful interactions with staff, students and parents. The award for operations staff is made possible by the Parkway Alumni Association's Sandy Finch Light of Parkway Fund.