Return to Headlines

Eleven Parkway students selected for Missouri Scholars Academy

4/18/2019 -- Eleven Parkway students have been selected to participate in the Missouri Scholars Academy this summer.


The Missouri Scholars Academy is a three-week academic program for 330 of Missouri's gifted students who are ready to begin their junior year in high school. The academy is a residential program held on the campus of the University of Missouri. Students are selected by GPA's, standardized test scores, IQ's, recommendations, and formal essays.


Central High

Anna Finn

Andrew Zhang


North High

Maxim Evets
Aseda Opoku


South High

Elizabeth Nolte

Kaitlyn Ying


West High

Gillian Davis

Surya Jaladi

Eva Phillips

Alexander Seyer

Kesava Viswanadha