Return to Headlines

2020 Teachers of the Year

12/20/2019 -- The following Parkway educators have been selected by their peers as Teachers of the Year for their schools.

The teacher of the year selection committee will now select one elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year. All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 11 board of education meeting and at Appreciation Evening on April 20.

Elementary & Early Childhood
Diandra Maguire, Reading Specialist

Heather Robertson, 5th grade

Carman Trails
Erin Arledge, Instructional Coach

Jennifer Whitener, 1st grade

Katie Sullivan, 2nd grade

Early Childhood
Melissa Neverls, School Counselor

Green Trails
Lisa Shipley, Gifted

Hanna Woods
Mr. Jamie Cohee, 5th grade

Vanessa Simon, 4th grade

Highcroft Ridge
Cindy Beeler, School Counselor

Mason Ridge
Lindsay Corsale, 1st grade

Megan McCaffrey, 3rd grade

Oak Brook
Dr. Colleen McNealy, Art

Christine Rausch, Special Educator

River Bend
Heather Carron, 2nd grade

Sharhondia Brasfield, 3rd grade

Shenandoah Valley
Courtney Knowles, Kindergarten

Sorrento Springs
Katie Edwards, 5th grade

Wren Hollow
Kim Dressel, School Counselor

Middle Schools
Central Middle
Melanie Lundt, ELA

Northeast Middle
Ryun Deckert, Math

South Middle
Danielle Voss, Math

Southwest Middle
Neil Daniels, Social Studies

West Middle
Barb Eckhard, Special Educator

High Schools
Central High
Andrea Williamson, Spanish

Fern Ridge
Nancy Suiter, FACS

North High
Becky Samardzic, FACS

South High
Lindsey Perkins, Business

West High
Amy Van Matre-Woodward, Science