Return to Headlines

2021 Teachers of the Year

Parkway logo 1/7/2021 -- The following Parkway educators have been selected by their peers as Teachers of the Year for their schools.

The teacher of the year selection committee will now select an elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year. All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 10 board of education meeting.

Elementary & Early Childhood
Mandy Williams, 1st grade

Erica Kirn, 3rd grade

Carman Trails
Cindy Rudman, 2nd grade

Julie Boatner, Librarian

Jennifer Mezines, Kindergarten

Early Childhood
Lindsay Kottman, Preschool teacher

Green Trails
Sharon Huffer, 2nd grade

Erin Valleroy, 5th grade

Highcroft Ridge
Madison Gerling, Kindergarten

Mason Ridge
Emily Reichert, 2nd grade

Maggie Beckman, Instructional Coach

Hollie Hanneke, Librarian

River Bend
Pam Petrosino, 1st Grade

Hannah Roth, Kindergarten

Shenandoah Valley
Leah Westover, ESOL 

Wren Hollow
Sandra Schuler, Kindergarten

Middle Schools
Central Middle
Bill Coats, Social Studies 

Northeast Middle
Graeme Allen, Music Vocal

South Middle
Stephanie Breheny, Instructional Coach

Southwest Middle
Mindy Grossman, School Counselor

West Middle
Leigh Klawiter, School Counselor

High Schools
Central High
Cara Deffenbaugh, Art

Fern Ridge
Tonya Silvers, Special Educator

North High
Clint Johnson, Art

South High
Mike Hachmeister, Speech and Debate

West High
Amie Gossett, Theatre


Note: Hanna Woods, Sorrento Springs and Oak Brook elementary schools did not participate in the Teacher of the Year program this year.