Return to Headlines

Light of Parkway winners

3/9/2023 -- The Light of Parkway award is designed to bring recognition to the district’s extraordinary operations (non-certified) staff members who have helped to create a positive and caring environment for the people they serve and honors the memory of Sandy Finch, a former Parkway bus driver known for her exceptionally upbeat attitude and helpful interactions with staff, students and parents. The award for operations staff is made possible by the Parkway Alumni Association's Sandy Finch Light of Parkway Fund.

Liza Bangert – Choice Programs Specialist, The Nines

Shaquita Cooke – Staff Secretary, Shenandoah Valley Elementary

Mary Fischer – Receptionist, Administration