Return to Headlines

PAA surprises new teachers with Albert Award

Clarissa Crandall          Taylor Rose          Eli Phillips


On March 5, the PAA prize patrol visited Parkway classrooms to present the Albert Award to three outstanding new teachers: Clarissa Crandall [South '14] teaches kindergarten at Ross; Taylor Rose [West '12] teaches English at West; and Eli Phillips teaches social studies at South Middle. All three will receive a $1,000 cash award made possible by the PAA’s Educators Make a Difference Fund.

Watch them receive the announcement here!


For more information, please visit our webpages for the Albert Award and the EMD Fund.


Kudos to the following Parkway teachers who also were nominated for the award: 

  • Caroline Ayers, Henry Elementary
  • Ashley Bryant, Green Trails Elementary
  • Molly Dillon, Northeast Middle
  • Lexi Dressel, Southwest Middle
  • Chris Higgins, Central Middle
  • Joe Kochbeck, South High
  • Megan McCaffrey, McKelvey Elementary
  • Katrina McDermid, Mason Ridge Elementary
  • Hannah Merriman, Central High
  • Alexandria Ogle, River Bend Elementary
  • Jamie Ostermeyer, Central Middle
  • Josh Schneider, South High
  • Kara Schulte, North High
  • Haleigh Stiens, Central Middle