Return to Headlines

Eleven Parkway students selected for Missouri Scholars Academy

4/24/2024 -- Eleven Parkway students have been selected to participate in the Missouri Scholars Academy this summer.

The Missouri Scholars Academy (MAS) is a three-week academic program for 330 of Missouri's gifted students who are ready to begin their junior year in high school. The academy is a residential program held on the campus of the University of Missouri. Students are selected by GPA's, standardized test scores, IQ's, recommendations, and formal essays.

Central High
Yejun (Aiden) Moon
Lawson Robinson
Xiangcheng (Esther) Wang

North High
Prakhar Singh 
Norah Huntebrinker      

South High
Allison (Ally) Horstmann
Aksheetha Santhoshkumar
Dean Ullom      

West High
Anish Jindal
Nicole (Nikki) Paquette
Umar Rafiq