Award Books

  • Mark Twain Award


    Mark Twain Award

    This award goes to books that interest children in grades four through six and should be of literary value which may enrich a child's personal lives.


    Caldecott Medal


    Caldcott Award

    The award is given annually to an artist of a children's picture book published, in English, by an American publisher in the United States during the preceding year.

    Coretta Scott King Award


    Coretta Scott King Award

    This award is given to an African American author and illustrator for outstanding inspirational and educational contributions while promoting the appreciation of various cultures and their contribution to the American dream.

    Newbery Award


    Newbery Award

    The Newbery Award is given every year to the author of a children's book that is a distinguished contribution to American published by an American publisher in the United States in English during the preceding year.

    Show me Award


    Show Me Award

    The Show Me Readers Award specifically recognizes children in grades one through three, located in Missouri, favorite authors and illustrators as well as books that promote literature, literacy, and reading.