About Us

  • Parkway West High School -- 2021-2022 Athletic Programs
      
    Mike Roth, CAA – Athletic & Activities Director - Parkway School District
    Brian Kessler – Athletic & Activities Director - Parkway West High
      
    Parkway West High School is a member of the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) and the St. Louis Suburban League.

    1. Affton
    2. Clayton
    3. Eureka
    4. Fox
    5. Hazelwood Central
    6. Hazelwood East
    7. Hazelwood West
    8. Jennings
    9. Kirkwood
    10. Ladue
    11. Lafayette
    12. Lindbergh
    13. Marquette
    14. McCluer
    15. McCluer North
    16. Mehlville
    17. Normandy
    18. Northwest
    19. Oakville
    20. Parkway Central
    21. Parkway North
    22. Parkway South
    23. Parkway West
    24. Pattonville
    25. Ritenour
    26. Riverview Gardens
    27. Rockwood Summit
    28. Seckman
    29. STEAM
    30. U-City
    31. Webster Groves

    The 2021-2022 school year will be our 45th year in the Suburban Conference.  In order to compete in this strong conference, we need to have large squads to support freshman, sophomore, junior varsity, and varsity teams.  Parents should encourage their children to get involved in the sport of their choice.
      
    FALL SPORT PROGRAMS  (AUGUST - SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER - NOVEMBER)
      
    The earliest possible practice date for fall sports is Monday, August 9, 2021.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number E-Mail
    Football   Jeff Duncan Fr/Soph/Varsity 314-415-7547 (W) jduncan@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Soccer Tom Herpel Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5532 (W)
    therpel@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Swimming Coleen Sumner Varsity 314-415-7535 csumner@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Tennis Katelyn Arenos JV/Varsity 314-415-9522 (W) karenos@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Volleyball Susan Anderson Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7562 (W) sanderson1@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Cross Country Kevin John Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5580 (W) kjohn@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Cross Country Charlie Cutelli JV/Varsity 314-415-5516 (W) ccutelli@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Softball Andrew Jett
    Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5566 (W) ajett@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Golf Greg Schade JV/Varsity 314-415-5533 (W) gschade@parkwayschools.net
    Field Hockey Dawn Callahan Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 dcallahan@parkwayschools.net
    Cheerleading Kelly Martin JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 kmartin1@parkwayschools.net
    Poms Jacqueline Noonan
    JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 jnoonan1@parkwayschools.net

    WINTER SPORT PROGRAMS  (NOVEMBER, DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY, MARCH)
      
    The earliest possible practice dates for this season are as follows: Wrestling and Basketball –November 1, 2021 and Girls Swimming - November 8, 2021.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number
    E-Mail
    Boys Basketball John Wright Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5550 (W) jwright@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Basketball Brett Katz Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 bkatz@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Swimming Coleen Sumner Varsity 314-415-7535 csumner@parkwayschools.net
    Wrestling Ezekiel Allison Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 eallison1@parkwayschools.net

    SPRING SPORT PROGRAMS  (MARCH - APRIL - MAY)

    February 28, 2022 is the earliest possible practice date for all spring sports.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number E-Mail
    Boys Baseball Andrew Jett Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5566 (W) ajett@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Volleyball Susan Anderson Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7562 (W) sanderson1@parkwayschools.net
    Water Polo Charlie Cutelli JV/Varsity 314-415-5516 (W) ccutelli@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Tennis Katelyn Arenos JV/Varsity 314-415-9522 (W) karenos@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Track & Field Kevin John Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5580 (W) kjohn@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Track & Field Tim Clark JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 tclark2@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Soccer Annie Wayland Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5551 (W) awayland@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Golf Greg Schade JV/Varsity 314-415-5533 (W) gschade@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Lacrosse Emily Lovercheck Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5574 (W) elovercheck@parkwayschools.net