About Us

  • Parkway West High School -- 2019-2020 Athletic Programs

      
    Mike Roth, CAA – Athletic & Activities Director - Parkway School District
    Brian Kessler – Athletic & Activities Director Parkway West High

      
    Parkway West High School is a member of the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) and the St. Louis Suburban League. 

      

    1. Affton
    2. Clayton
    3. Eureka
    4. Fox
    5. Hazelwood Central
    6. Hazelwood East
    7. Hazelwood West
    8. Jennings
    9. Kirkwood
    10. Ladue
    11. Lafayette
    12. Lindbergh
    13. Marquette
    14. McCluer
    15. McCluer North
    16. Mehlville
    17. Normandy
    18. Northwest
    19. Oakville
    20. Parkway Central
    21. Parkway North
    22. Parkway South
    23. Parkway West
    24. Pattonville
    25. Ritenour
    26. Riverview Gardens
    27. Rockwood Summit
    28. Seckman
    29. U-City
    30. Webster Groves

      
    The 2019-2020 school year will be our 43rd year in the Suburban Conference.  In order to compete in this strong conference, we need to have large squads to support freshman, sophomore, junior varsity, and varsity teams.  Parents should encourage their children to get involved in the sport of their choice.

      
    FALL SPORT PROGRAMS 
    (AUGUST - SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER - NOVEMBER)

    The earliest possible practice date for fall sports is Monday, August 12, 2019.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.  Detailed information can be found on the website on the Fall Sport Information Sheet.

       

    Sport

    Varsity Coach

    Level(s)

    Phone Numbers

     E-Mail

    Football  

    Jeff Duncan

    Fr/Soph/Varsity

    314-415-7547 (W)

    jduncan@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Soccer

    Tom Herpel

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5532 (W)

     

    therpel@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Swimming

    Coleen Sumner

    Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    csumner@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Tennis

    Katelyn Arenos

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-7578 (W)

     

    karenos@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Volleyball

    Susan Anderson

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7562 (W)

     

    sanderson1@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Cross Country

    Kevin John

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5580 (W)

     

    kjohn@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Cross Country

    Charlie Cutelli

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-5516 (W)

     

    ccutelli@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Softball

    Jeff Chazen

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5503 (W)

     

    jchazen@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Golf

    Greg Schade

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-5533 (W)

     

    gschade@parkwayschools.net

    Field Hockey

    Dawn Callahan

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    dcallahan@parkwayschools.net

    Cheerleading

    Kelly Martin

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    kmartin1@parkwayschools.net

    Poms

    Meghan McCreary

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    mmccreary@parkwayschools.net

     

    WINTER SPORT PROGRAMS  (NOVEMBER, DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY, MARCH)

    The earliest possible practice dates for this season are as follows: Wrestling and Basketball –November 4, 2019 and Girls Swimming - November 11, 2019.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition. Detailed information can be found in the Activities Office.
      

    Sport

    Varsity Coach

    Level(s)

    Phone Numbers

    E-Mail

    Boys Basketball

    John Wright

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5550 (W)

    jwright@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Basketball

    Allie Boedeker

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    aboedeker@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Swimming

    Coleen Sumner

    Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    csumner@parkwayschools.net

    Wrestling

    Ezekiel Allison

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7535

     

    eallison1@parkwayschools.net

      
    SPRING SPORT PROGRAMS  (MARCH - APRIL - MAY)

      
    March 2, 2020 is the earliest possible practice date for all spring sports.
      The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition. Detailed information can be found in the Activities Office.

       

    Sport

    Varsity Coach

    Level(s)

    Phone Numbers

    E-Mail

    Boys Baseball

    Andrew Jett

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5566 (W)

    ajett@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Volleyball

    Susan Anderson

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7562 (W)

     

    sanderson1@parkwayschools.net

    Water Polo

    Charlie Cutelli

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-5516 (W) 

     

    ccutelli@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Tennis

    Katelyn Arenos

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-7556 (W)

    karenos@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Track & Field

    Kevin John

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-5580 (W) 

     

    kjohn@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Track & Field

    TBA

    JV/Varsity

    TBA

     

    Girls Soccer

    Annie Wayland

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-415-7594 (W)

     

    awayland@parkwayschools.net

    Boys Golf

    Greg Schade

    JV/Varsity

    314-415-5533 (W)

     

    gschade@parkwayschools.net

    Girls Lacrosse

    Emily Lovercheck

    Fr/JV/Varsity

    314-435-9443 (C)

     

    elovercheck@parkwayschools.net

       

    Before any student can practice with a team and in order to participate on West High athletic teams, he must have obtained a practice card.  Once all documents have been completed on the Privit site and the athlete has been cleared, he may come to the athletic office to obtain a practice card for that season.  For additional information, please call Mr. Kessler at 314-415-7535 or the Varsity Coach of that sport.  
      

    2019– 2020 Practice Card Pick up Dates

      
    7:30 am - 3:00 pm


    • Practice card pickups for Fall sports: Aug 5th – Aug. 9th   and Aug 12th  (begin Aug 12th)
    • Practice card pickup for Basketball & Wrestling:  Oct 28th – Nov 1st and Nov. 4th (begin November 4th)
    • Practice card pickup for Girls Swim:  Nov 4th – Nov 8th  and Nov 11th (begin November 11th)
    • Practice card pickup for Spring Sports:  Feb 24th  –Feb 28th and March 2nd (begin March 2nd)