About Us

  • Parkway West High School -- 2020-2021 Athletic Programs
      
    Mike Roth, CAA – Athletic & Activities Director - Parkway School District
    Brian Kessler – Athletic & Activities Director - Parkway West High
      
    Parkway West High School is a member of the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) and the St. Louis Suburban League.

    1. Affton
    2. Clayton
    3. Eureka
    4. Fox
    5. Hazelwood Central
    6. Hazelwood East
    7. Hazelwood West
    8. Jennings
    9. Kirkwood
    10. Ladue
    11. Lafayette
    12. Lindbergh
    13. Marquette
    14. McCluer
    15. McCluer North
    16. Mehlville
    17. Normandy
    18. Northwest
    19. Oakville
    20. Parkway Central
    21. Parkway North
    22. Parkway South
    23. Parkway West
    24. Pattonville
    25. Ritenour
    26. Riverview Gardens
    27. Rockwood Summit
    28. Seckman
    29. STEAM
    30. U-City
    31. Webster Groves

    The 2020-2021 school year will be our 44th year in the Suburban Conference.  In order to compete in this strong conference, we need to have large squads to support freshman, sophomore, junior varsity, and varsity teams.  Parents should encourage their children to get involved in the sport of their choice.
      
    FALL SPORT PROGRAMS  (AUGUST - SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER - NOVEMBER)
      
    The earliest possible practice date for fall sports is Monday, August 10, 2020.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number E-Mail
    Football   Jeff Duncan Fr/Soph/Varsity 314-415-7547 (W) jduncan@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Soccer Tom Herpel Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5532 (W)
    therpel@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Swimming Coleen Sumner Varsity 314-415-7535 csumner@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Tennis Katelyn Arenos JV/Varsity 314-415-7578 (W) karenos@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Volleyball Susan Anderson Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7562 (W) sanderson1@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Cross Country Kevin John Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5580 (W) kjohn@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Cross Country Charlie Cutelli JV/Varsity 314-415-5516 (W) ccutelli@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Softball Andrew Jett
    Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5566 (W) ajett@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Golf Greg Schade JV/Varsity 314-415-5533 (W) gschade@parkwayschools.net
    Field Hockey Dawn Callahan Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 dcallahan@parkwayschools.net
    Cheerleading Kelly Martin JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 kmartin1@parkwayschools.net
    Poms Jacqueline Noonan
    JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 jnoonan1@parkwayschools.net

    WINTER SPORT PROGRAMS  (NOVEMBER, DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY, MARCH)
      
    The earliest possible practice dates for this season are as follows: Wrestling and Basketball –November 2, 2020 and Girls Swimming - November 9, 2020.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number
    E-Mail
    Boys Basketball John Wright Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5550 (W) jwright@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Basketball Allie Boedeker Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 aboedeker@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Swimming Coleen Sumner Varsity 314-415-7535 csumner@parkwayschools.net
    Wrestling Ezekiel Allison Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7535 eallison1@parkwayschools.net

    SPRING SPORT PROGRAMS  (MARCH - APRIL - MAY)

    March 1, 2021 is the earliest possible practice date for all spring sports.  The first practice date may vary depending upon the sport and level of competition.

    Sport Varsity Coach Level(s) Phone Number E-Mail
    Boys Baseball Andrew Jett Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5566 (W) ajett@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Volleyball Susan Anderson Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-7562 (W) sanderson1@parkwayschools.net
    Water Polo Charlie Cutelli JV/Varsity 314-415-5516 (W) ccutelli@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Tennis Katelyn Arenos JV/Varsity 314-415-7556 (W) karenos@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Track & Field Kevin John Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5580 (W) kjohn@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Track & Field TBA JV/Varsity TBA  
    Girls Soccer Annie Wayland Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5551 (W) awayland@parkwayschools.net
    Boys Golf Greg Schade JV/Varsity 314-415-5533 (W) gschade@parkwayschools.net
    Girls Lacrosse Emily Lovercheck Fr/JV/Varsity 314-415-5574 (W) elovercheck@parkwayschools.net

    Before any student can practice with a team and in order to participate on West High athletic teams, he must have obtained a practice card.  Once all documents have been completed on the Privit site and the athlete has been cleared, he may come to the athletic office to obtain a practice card for that season.  For additional information, please call Mr. Kessler at 314-415-7535 or the Varsity Coach of that sport.
      
    2020– 2021 Practice Card Pick up Dates     (
    7:30 am - 3:00 pm)

    • Practice card pickups for Fall sports: Aug 3rd – Aug. 7th   and Aug 10th  (begin Aug 10th)
    • Practice card pickup for Basketball & Wrestling:  Oct 26th – Oct 30th and Nov. 2nd (begin November 2nd)
    • Practice card pickup for Girls Swim:  Nov 2nd – Nov 6th  and Nov 9th (begin November 9th)
    • Practice card pickup for Spring Sports:  Feb 22nd - Feb 26th and March 1st (begin March 1st)