Return to Headlines

Parkway National Merit Commended Scholars

National Merit 10/2/2017 -- Twenty-five Parkway seniors were named commended in the National Merit Scholarship Program.


This year, about 34,000 of the approximately 50,000 high scorers on the PSAT/NMSQT received letters of commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.


Learn more about the National Merit Scholarship Program here


The Parkway students and their schools are:


Central High

Vincent Gao

Andrew Hollinrake

Krishny Karunanandaa

Daniel Kattan

Madison LaChance

Jessica Li

Jacob Mack

Michael Tian


North High

Benjamin Bradley

Steven Fatzinger


South High

Mason Dyess

Avery Gray

Nikita Kohli

Sudheesha Paladugu

Bo Peng

Rakshana Sundara

Elvis Walters

Emma Wright


West High

Emily Dickson

Ronald Fields

Eric Hintz

Adam Johnson

Alexa Ling

Lechuan Ma

Nicole Wang