• Meet the School Board Candidates of 2022

    Two director positions are open on the Parkway Board of Education, each for a three-year term, in the April 5, 2022 election. The candidates are listed in order of filing and as their names will appear on the April 5th ballot. Biographies, as written and submitted by the candidates, are included below.

    A Board Candidate Forum, hosted by the League of Women Voters, will be held at the Parkway Welcome Center on Tuesday, March 30 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

    Watch the live stream of the forum here.

    Jeffrey SpectorJeffrey Spector

    Learn more about Jeffrey Spector.

    Robert RitiRobert Riti

    Learn more about Robert Riti.

    Hallie BakerHallie Baker

    Learn more about Hallie Baker.

    Phillip CaldwellPhillip Caldwell

    Learn more about Phillip Caldwell.

    Barbara ButchartBarbara Butchart

    Learn more about Barbara Butchart.

    Wayne HartmannWayne Hartmann

    Learn more about Wayne Hartmann.

    Kathryn (Marla) ČolićKathryn (Marla) Čolić

    Learn more about Kathryn (Marla) Čolić.

    Jacob (Jake) WagonerJacob (Jake) Wagoner

    Learn more about Jacob (Jake) Wagoner.

    Tony SpielbergTony Spielberg

    Learn more about Tony Spielberg.



    Scott WinfreyScott Winfrey

    Learn more about Scott Winfrey.

    Candidates for the board of education must meet the following legal qualifications, according to state law.

    According to state law (Missouri Revised Statute 115.646), public school district employees cannot advocate, support, or oppose any candidate for public office during the regular work day and school district resources cannot be used to advocate, support or oppose any candidate.